Baby Hillin | 7 Weeks

7 Weeks

How Far Along: 7 Weeks

Baby is the size of a(n): blueberry

Gender Predictions: still lots of boy predictions… I don’t think I’ve heard one person say they think it’s a girl lately.

Weight Gain: less than 5 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: I bought a couple of those belly bands so that I can leave my pants unbuttoned. Much more comfortable. The lady at Motherhood tried to convince me that the belly band was pointless and that I needed maternity pants now. That just doesn’t seem right to me!

Stretch Marks: None yet.. and Amazon is making me crazy not shipping my Mother’s Cream yet!

Belly Button In or Out: In

Wedding Rings On or Off: On, they’re even lose when I’m cold. But when I walk in the evenings, my hands get so swollen and my rings are extremely tight!

Sleep: Pretty rough right now. My dreams are really intense, and always seem repetitive. Like I’m doing the same thing in them over and over again, but different things every night. They make my brain tired.

Best Moment This Week: Nolan telling me he’s been Googling pregnancy/baby stuff! I think he’s so excited to be a dad. I’m just glad he cares to know what’s going on and doesn’t give me a hard time about napping all the time!

Miss Anything: sleeping well.. and having energy.

Movement: Nah, not yet.

Cravings: Mexican food, crawfish, and watermelon

Symptoms: My all day sickness is better since my doctor’s office called me in some medicine, but it’s still lingering around sometimes. I’ve also noticed I have a little bit of trouble breathing. I read it was due to the increased oxygen for the baby and that it usually results in making the momma feel breathless. It supposed to ease up in the second trimester, but then come back in the third when the baby is actually taking up more room.

Noteworthy Moments: So many comments about it possibly being twins. Is that normal?? I think I might be showing a little early than most, but there’s no telling if it’s bloat, water weight, one baby, two babies or just my body reacting to the hormonal changes. I’ll admit that finding out so early, the morning sickness, and my little bit of belly do make me a little curious! We’ll find out in a couple of weeks, though. Then we’ll know if there’s two little blueberries in there or if I’m just chunky!

2 thoughts on “Baby Hillin | 7 Weeks

Leave a Reply

