Baby Hillin | 9 Weeks

9 Weeks

 

How Far Along: 9 Weeks

Baby is the size of a(n): green olive… yum!

Gender Predictions: So many old wives tales! It seems like everyone I know has their idea of a sure way to know what you’re having. It’s so crazy, especially when they directly contradict each other. A few of Nolan’s guy friends think its a girl, but I think they’re just trying to get a rise out of him. The ultrasound tech thinks it’s a boy though… we shall see! We find out July 17 and are having our gender reveal party July 20th. (Yes, mom, I will know the night of Jake’s graduation. No, I will not be spilling the beans early!)

Weight Gain: still about 5 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: None yet. Come on real baby bump!

Stretch Marks: None yet. Fingers crossed!

Belly Button In or Out: In

Wedding Rings On or Off: On

Sleep: I cut out my afternoon naps (even though I’m exhausted by the time I get off work), but in return I’m sleeping better at night! Hallelujah!

Best Moment This Week: Seeing our little wiggle worm on ultrasound! So awesome. I almost cried the whole time!

Miss Anything: feeling like I can do whatever I want. I’m pretty tired all the time and crossing one thing off my to-do list around the house literally makes me out of breath. Its ridiculous!

Movement: Well, the baby is definitely moving, but I can’t feel it yet! Maybe another couple of months.

Cravings: pickles again, tomatoes, olives, salads, banana peppers… are we noticing an acidic trend here?

Symptoms: My morning sickness may have truly reached “morning” sickness. I’ve found if I throw up in the morning, I won’t gag the rest of the day. But if not, I’m gaggy nearly all day and might throw up at any time. Also the heartburn is in full force. Tums are a joke to this level of heartburn! Growing hair already, little baby? But weirdly enough, gum helps. So I’m stocked up on Orbit gum.

Noteworthy Moments: Definitely not twins! But we have a wiggly little baby with a good heartbeat in there. I couldn’t be happier about seeing it Friday. Also, since we’re measuring a little ahead, I’m going to wait until our actual doctor’s appointment before I change my weekly count. If she says for sure that our due date has changed, I’ll update my weeks going forward. Just for fun though, this picture and update was for 9 Weeks, but according to baby’s size, we were 9 Weeks, 4 Days.

Leave a Reply

