Baby Hillin | 11 Weeks

11 Weeks

How Far Along: 11 Weeks

Baby is the size of a(n): lime

Gender Predictions: 3 more weeks and we’ll know for sure

Weight Gain: I’m not sure.. I haven’t weighed lately.

Maternity Clothes: Not yet, but thinking I may go shop for some this weekend. My normal jeans are getting uncomfortable.

Stretch Marks: None yet.. checking for them all the time.

Belly Button In or Out: In

Wedding Rings On or Off: On

Sleep: It’s been okay. Sometimes I sleep really well, sometimes not.

Best Moment This Week: See Movement!

Miss Anything: jeans that fit well

Movement: I think I *might* have felt the baby move this week. I was washing my hands in the bathroom and I felt some little bubbles.. kind of like little pops on the lower right side of my stomach. It was a feeling I haven’t ever felt before. When I got back to my desk and sat down, I text Nolan to tell him and while I was waiting for his reply I felt it two more times! I’m not 100% sure, but I’ve read its possible. I haven’t felt it since then though.

Cravings: still Mexican food, tomatoes and other salty/acidic foods. I used to love love love Reese’s peanut butter cups and I don’t even want to look at one right now. Bleh!

Symptoms: Still a lot of nausea, still extremely tired, still having heartburn. Everyone keeps telling me it should start getting better soon.

Noteworthy Moments: The possible movement was a pretty big deal to me. And a lot of people are starting to notice my little bump!

Oh! I almost forgot! I had my first doctors appointment! Everything checked out good…but she surprised me and ordered an ultrasound of her own! So I got to see the little bean again. Heartbeat was still pretty high – 178 this time. The movement was through the roof this time around, no poking or prodding needed. Our baby was either really mad or really excited! The ultrasound tech was having a hard time getting measurements; she kept stopping and we just watched it bounce around and then she’d start again. I saw two little legs kicking away, and at one point the baby turned towards the front and you could see a little face and a fist, kind of like a stretch and a yawn! I teared up again, of course. The biggest news of the ultrasound, was that our little baby is growing really fast! Our last ultrasound, we measured 4 days ahead – making our due date January 7. And this time around, we measured 6 days ahead. So even though I’m supposedly 11 weeks in this picture, baby is measuring almost a week ahead. This would make our due date January 5. So its possible our baby will either be early or really big! Anyway, more ultrasound pictures…

image
two little legs

image
baby’s face

Leave a Reply

