Baby Hillin | 12 Weeks

12 Weeks

How Far Along: 12 Weeks

Baby is the size of a(n): plum

Gender Predictions: two weeks from tomorrow is our gender ultrasound! I can’t wait! I sent out our gender reveal party invitations yesterday too. They turned out really cute.

Weight Gain: still 7 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: Yes, finally! So much more comfortable.

Stretch Marks: No, thank goodness.

Belly Button In or Out: In for now. I noticed the other day its looking a tad shallow.

Wedding Rings On or Off: On

Sleep: I sleep really good when I don’t nap. But sometimes I can’t help but nap. I’m exhausted all. the. time.

Best Moment This Week: knowing for sure that I’m feeling the baby move!

Miss Anything: life without heartburn!

Movement: definitely feeling the baby every day now. It’s usually around lunch, but its surprised me a few times earlier in the morning and in the evening. I can’t wait til Nolan can feel it too!

Cravings: Mexican food. I want it allll theeee time. My sweet husband took me to Café Del Rio Sunday and it was so worth the trip.

Symptoms: a tiny bit less nausea maybe, lots of heartburn, and extremely tired.

Noteworthy Moments: People are definitely starting to notice that I’m pregnant. I feel like the maternity clothes helped even more with looking pregnant vs. looking overweight.

One thought on “Baby Hillin | 12 Weeks

  1. Oh, Jai, the bigger your “baby bump” gets, the more BEAUTIFUL you become. Isn’t the movement the most amazing feeling? The first time i felt your mom move, it felt like pushing the heel of your hands past each other. Granny had me lay on my back on the bed and she sat there until she felt it. it won’t be long until Nolan will feel it too. And just wait until you lay in bed and watch your stomach doing cart wheels.. HYSTERICAL!!!!! That’s the fun part, an elbow or foot in the ribs(later on) not so mush. LOL!!! You three take care of each other AND WE LOVE YALL!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

