Baby Hillin | 13 Weeks

13 Weeks

How Far Along: 13 Weeks (baby is measuring 14 weeks, though)

Baby is the size of a(n): peach – yum! I passed the peaches last weekend while I was buying groceries and the smell was so overwhelming, I had to buy some. They were awesome!

Gender Predictions: less than two weeks til our gender reveal! Another close friend predicted a girl today. I’ll have another post up shortly where people can officially vote Boy or Girl with some old wives tales answered.

Weight Gain: I think I’m up to 10 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: Yup! I just ordered a maternity dress that I’m hoping makes it here before we leave for our anniversary trip next week. I’m thinking about a maternity clothes blog post and anniversary blog post about our wedding last year.

Stretch Marks: No, just really sunburned (again, greaaat…)

Belly Button In or Out: In, and sunburned – weird!

Wedding Rings On or Off: On

Sleep: I’m sleeping even better now that we figured out how to keep our bedroom colder.

Best Moment This Week: so much movement!

Miss Anything: wakeboarding.. we’ve gone to the lake two weekends in a row and I hate not getting to ride. Nolan and I also got a new wakeboard (a Ronix Bill) for Christmas this past year and it’ll already have a year of riding on it before I get to finally ride it. I told Nolan I want new bindings for it for my first real Mother’s Day. We share a board, but we have separate binding since we have different size feet, but my bindings are open toe and I’ve been wanting some closed toe ones like his. I feel like I have more control with a closed toe. He rides with Ronix One bindings that are a few years old (and don’t match our board) but I’ve got my eye on some Ronix Frank bindings if I can find them small enough. Can you tell we like Ronix wakeboard stuff? Nothing else compares!

Movement: definitely wiggling around in there and feeling it pretty much all day every day. Its wiggling right now as I’m typing! It was also extremely active during the 4th of July firework display at the lake… I wonder if it could hear them??

Cravings: Mexican food, peaches, and a sudden craving July 4th for boudain. Thankfully it was being cooked, so that was satisfied pretty easily.

Symptoms: a tiny bit less nausea maybe, lots of heartburn, sun sensitivity, and I noticed that the hair on my legs has slowed wayyyy down. My nails and hair on my head are still growing like crazy, though

Noteworthy Moments: nothing significant that I haven’t already mentioned. I did wear a duplicate outfit today, so I grabbed a picture for comparison.

image

10 weeks vs. 13 weeks

Leave a Reply

