Baby Hillin | 14 Weeks

14 Weeks

How Far Along: 14 Weeks – Hello 2nd Trimester!

Baby is the size of a(n): lemon

Gender Predictions: ohh my goodness, we find out TOMORROW!! Our gender reveal party is this Sunday. I can’t wait! I’m so nervous and excited and anxious. Nolan had a dream last night that our baby is a boy and I also had a dream but in this one, they hadn’t told us the gender yet and we could see the face and the baby was sucking it’s thumb! Tomorrow is going to be the longest work day ever.

Weight Gain: 10 lbs so far. I go back to the doctor Monday and I’ll get an official count.

Maternity Clothes: Hit up the Motherhood Outlet while we were on vacation and got the nicest pair of jeans so far. They look just like some of my BKE jeans. And super comfortable! Also, my dress from PinkBlush Maternity came in and I love it. I wore it for our anniversary dinner and loved it.

image

Stretch Marks: Nope, not yet. I am noticing that the linea negra (dark line on a pregnant belly) is starting to show ever so lightly. I hope it doesn’t get crazy dark!

Belly Button In or Out: In, but still looking shallow. I don’t feel like I’ve ever seen the back of my belly button and I can see it now.

Wedding Rings On or Off: On. Had a small worry the first night of vacation when I knew I hadn’t had nearly enough water. (I slacked up a bit during the drive so we wouldn’t have to stop a million times for me to pee) My hands were swollen and I couldn’t get my rings off, but two glasses of water later I was back to normal. I’ve been trying to pay more attention to my fluid intake since then.

Sleep: On and off. Still napping in the afternoons and still extremely tired at night,

Best Moment This Week: Our first anniversary! It was different knowing we had an extra person in tow with us. The baby was extremely active and I can’t wait to show our kiddo the pictures one day and tell them they were in my belly during all of that.

Miss Anything: being able to be on my feet for an entire day without getting tired. Vacation was a whole new experience with being up doing something all day.. I was very tired and pretty achy by the end of each day.

Movement: Lots of regular movement now, but still not any hard kicks. Had a moment during vacation where I didn’t feel anything for an abnormally long time and after two bottles of juice and dinner, there still wasn’t anything, Nolan suggested I go get a coke from the vending machine and that did it. Baby started bouncing around and put my mind at ease. I was very worried before that!

Cravings: Mexican food and watermelon.

Symptoms: nausea seems to be slightly less but I’m still exhausted. My doctor told me not to expect to feel a lot better until around 16 weeks. A weird symptom – I have way more ear wax that I used to (TMI, sorry) even though I clean my ears EVERY DAY.

Noteworthy Moments: Celebrating our first wedding anniversary and making it to the second trimester. Also, my friend Lauren had her sweet little boy on our anniversary. He’s so tiny and precious! Congrats to her and her fiancé!

Next post will reveal our baby’s gender!! I can’t wait to share pictures and hopefully a video from the party!!

7 thoughts on “Baby Hillin | 14 Weeks

  1. Ahh so excited to hear about your gender reveal!! It’s so tough but we’re not finding out the sex. ahhh but makes me so excited to hear about what other people are having!! Can’t wait for your post 😀

    • I have a post in the wings right now but I have terrible service at my house and the video wont upload! 😦 I will try to get it up ASAP!! 🙂 It was a lot of fun!

  2. You’re about the same length along as I am, but we don’t get to confirm gender until September! I have a doctor’s appointment in August and I’m hoping she’ll be able to tell me. Excited to hear what you’re having!

    • Thankfully we have a local place that does gender ultrasounds at 15 weeks.. turns out I’m actually a week ahead than what I’ve been saying. I plan to update everyone on that with my next weekly post, hopefully today or tomorrow. My gender reveal post is coming VERY soon! Video is uploading now! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award | Southernly Ever After

Leave a Reply

