Baby Hillin | 18 Weeks

18 Weeks

Yay for fixing my hair and wearing makeup! HA!

How Far Along: 18 Weeks (Can’t believe we’re almost halfway there!)

Baby is the size of a(n): sweet potato

Gender Predictions: It’s a sweet little girl!

Weight Gain: I have no idea.. I don’t know if I’m supposed to go by my scale or the doctor’s office. But around 15ish.

Maternity Clothes: mostly maternity!

Stretch Marks: None yet. *holds breath*

Belly Button In or Out: Still hanging in there.

Wedding Rings On or Off: On

Sleep: a little better this week. Still getting up to pee 9 million times a night. Seriously anywhere from 4-7! But I was getting up once or twice before I was pregnant, too. I think I have a small bladder!

Best Moment This Week: Registering for all of Whitlee’s stuff! It was so stressful fun picking out everything for her. On the real though, deciding between SO many car seat/stroller options is exhausting. I finally decided on one that I think will be good throughout any future children. And oh em gee at baby stuff! It all makes me so excited!

Miss Anything: nothing really! I’m enjoying pregnancy a lot more now that I’m not sick all the time.

Movement: Miss wiggle worm is as active as ever. This is my favorite part so far, feeling her move all the time. I actually felt her roll from one side to the other a few days ago. So crazy! Nolan’s mom said he was crazy active in the womb also, so if she’s anything like her daddy, we’re going to have our hands full. He’s on the go all the time!

Cravings: Mexican food. Still!

Symptoms: Yay for less nausea! I think I’ve been having some Braxton Hicks this week though. I’m not 100% sure but from what I can tell, that’s what they are. Just hope they’re for practice and not for real. I get this crampy feeling, sort of like a moderate period cramp. Not really painful, but definitely not painless, and this last time I rested my hand real low like where period cramps would hurt and my uterus was rock hard! I left my hand there and it lasted around 30 seconds-ish, and as the pain gradually went away, I actually felt my uterus relax. Anyone agree that it’s probably Braxton Hicks?

Noteworthy Moments: Whitlee’s room is in progress! I cleaned out the laundry room and hung new shelving in there so I can move all of my clothes in there and she can have a real closet. And registered for all her stuff, so I’m feeling quite accomplished!

I also started planning my maternity leave today. If everything goes according to plan, my last day at work will be December 31st and will most likely be a half day. We sometimes work “holidays” (although I’m not sure New Years Eve is actually a holiday), but anytime we do, people get really scarce around lunch time. So I’ll go in New Years Eve and tie up any loose ends and then head out around lunch and be home free til she gets here! Then after 12 weeks, I’ll go back to work somewhere around the end of March/beginning of April. *tear*

2 more weeks til we get to see her again at the anatomy scan and we’ll be halfway to meeting her!

2 thoughts on “Baby Hillin | 18 Weeks

  1. Hey, my sweet Jai AND our little “sweet potato.” Looks like both of you are growing and you are looking great. Glad the nausea has finally given up on you. I think the small cramps you are experiencing are more than likely that little sweet potato just growing and stretching your uterus so she will have plenty of room. I wouldn’t worry too much about it. However, you might want to mention it to your Dr. on your next visit. I,m sooo very happy for you and Nolan and looking forward to meeting “my FIRST great grand baby” I imagine Nolan was really kinda hoping for a boy first, but hey, girls can do almost everything boys can and I KNOW he is going to be in love (again) when he lays eyes on Miss Whitlee. Ya’ll take care of each other. All my love, Nanny. ( soon to be GRAND Nanny)

  2. Haha just reading about the registry I totally understand. I still have duplicates of strollers, highchairs etc on my registry that I need to decide between before making it public!

Leave a Reply

