Baby Hillin | 21 Weeks

21 Weeks

How Far Along: 21 Weeks

Baby is the size of a(n): banana – that’s our girl, long and skinny! lol

Gender: baby girl

Weight Gain: I think were up to 13 at the doctor’s office.

Maternity Clothes: Yup, ready to get some fall clothes now. Come on cooler weather. I need leggings and boots in my life!

Stretch Marks: still checking, still making it! Holding my breath too, because my belly is growwwinggg!

Belly Button In or Out: haha, almost flat

Wedding Rings On or Off: On

Sleep: I’m still getting up to pee a million times, but sleeping a tad better in between.

Best Moment This Week: Watching her kick me pretty regularly.

Miss Anything: an ice cold corona.. yum!

Movement: Starting to notice a pattern. She’s less active during the day and more active in the afternoon/evening. I read somewhere it’s because me being up moving during the day rocks her to sleep. She’s definitely getting stronger; still feeling little flutters sometimes, but mostly real kicks and punches. Sometimes they’re in some odd places! I can see her kick sometimes too and Nolan has felt her a few more times. Funny moment – I sat in the rocking recliner at my in-laws and started rocking, and she started kicking like crazy! I hope she likes to rock when she gets here too!

Cravings: red beans and rice, tomatoes, flaming hot cheetos

Symptoms: still so exhausted… I might as well get used to it now! 🙂

Noteworthy Moments: Nothing too crazy. I’ve been buying Whitlee some more clothes – I scored 19 outfits the other day for $36! I also went on a hospital tour where we’ll be delivering and got an idea of their process. One of the things I really like is that they don’t have a nursery, so she’ll be with us 100% of the time, unless there are complications, then she’ll go to the NICU if needed. They’re also big time skin to skin promoters and breastfeeding advocates, which are two things I really wanted to happen with our birth plan. So the visit really put my mind at ease! Plus the hospital is so nice and clean. The labor rooms and the mom/baby rooms for afterwards are so big! They also said I can bring a birthing ball if I want (if I’m doing a natural vaginal birth) and can use the tub for laboring.

I also haven’t been having any track-able contractions, which is a plus. I’ve had a few here and there, but nothing continuous. I go back the doctor next week so I’m hoping she likes that I haven’t gotten any worse. Then in two more weeks, we’ll have another ultrasound to check on Whitlee and my placenta. Fingers crossed it moves up!

One thought on “Baby Hillin | 21 Weeks

  1. Awww, you are looking sooo cute with your little “babana’, but then again you are ALWAYS BEAUTIFUL!!! So so happy the contractions have almost disappeared. I can’t tell you , Jai, how very proud of this woman you have become and how very happy I am for you and Nolan. Such an exciting time in your young lives.But, let me tell you, rest ALL you can now, because it wont’t be long before you won’t even remember what that is!! LOL!!! But, I can promise you, it will all be worth it! From the sound of it, you will be in good hands with this hospital. So looking forward to meeting my sweet great granddaughter. Love to ALL THREE OF YOU!! KISSES!!!!

Leave a Reply

