Baby Hillin | 22 Weeks

22 Weeks

How Far Along: 22 Weeks

Baby is the size of a(n): papaya

Gender: baby girl

Weight Gain: 14 at the doctors office (11 weeks forward) and 20 at home. So I guess I gained 6 lbs in the first 11 weeks. I asked the doctor today if these numbers were okay, and she said that because I was pretty small to begin with, I’ll gain a little more than most. I’m okay with that!

Maternity Clothes: Yup. Still holding out for fall clothes. I also had to swap to a maternity black tank in my weekly pics… my old faithful black tank was stretched to the max and I think it was making me look bigger than I really am.

Stretch Marks: none yet. If they’re coming, they’re near. My belly feels so stretched sometimes.

Belly Button In or Out: still in for now

Wedding Rings On or Off: On

Sleep: Still just so so. I had a four day weekend last weekend, so that was pretty nice. I slept in and got plenty of naps.

Best Moment This Week: Putting Whitlee’s crib together! ❤

Miss Anything: walking normal.. I’m walking a little weird. I think it’s because my feet hurt.

Movement: Still kicking like crazy at night. I’ve been watching her bounce around in there and I’m trying constantly to get it on video. No luck yet!

Cravings: flaming hot Cheetos, banana peppers, and potatoes

Symptoms: noticing my feet are a little swollen after a full day of work. I think that’s pretty normal though, as long as it’s not severe swelling.

Noteworthy Moments: I had a checkup today and got to hear Whitlee’s heartbeat. It was 153 this time and LOUD – loudest I’ve heard it yet. I guess it’s because she’s getting bigger. I let them know at my appointment that my contractions were much better and they liked that. I go back in two weeks for another appointment and ultrasound to check my placenta. I’m glad I get to see her a few more times before she gets here. I also found out that even with the placenta previa, if we have to have a C-section, she still likes to get as close to 39 weeks as possible. I’d read that most doctors will do them at 37/38 with previa and that would have put her here the week of Christmas. I like the idea of after Christmas a lot better. Of course, I like the idea of a natural birth whenever she’s ready to come on her own better than anything, but we’ll do what we have to do.

Also, Nolan took her crib to work with him Friday and had it painted. We went back and got it this weekend and it is perfect. I’m so in love with it! We spent our Saturday night putting it together. My how times have changed! 🙂 But.. let me refresh your memory a little – this was a hand me down vintage Jenny Lind crib. It came to us taken apart in four pieces (5 with the mattress support) and a ziplock full of hardware. Absolutely no instructions… and of course, the manufacturer went out of business a long time ago, so the manual wasn’t online anywhere. I was able to check that it was not recalled, and we figured out it was originally a drop-side crib, which are no longer considered safe. So my handyman of a husband  figured out the general concept of how it was supposed to go together, and then he figured out a way to make it a fixed side crib. It’s even sturdier than it could have ever been originally. I’m so excited to see it in her room! I think it deserves it’s own post as soon as its 100% finished. We still need to paint the hardware on it – right now it’s still brown to match the original crib and it sticks out like a sore thumb.

One more belly pic. This was taken the other day. I’m loving maxi skirts – extremely comfortable!

20140831_112736

Leave a Reply

