Baby Hillin | 24 Weeks

24 Weeks

How Far Along: 24 Weeks

Baby is the size of a(n): ear of corn

Gender: baby girl

Weight Gain: 16 at the doctor’s office, 25 at home (whew! seeing +25 at home kills me.. but I keep up with it so I know what I have to work towards that is “normal” for me.)

Maternity Clothes: Lately it’s been sort of a mix.. maternity leggings with non maternity tank and cardigan, maternity shorts with a t-shirt.. sometimes all maternity.

Stretch Marks: none yet. *knock on wood*

Belly Button In or Out: still in for now, getting so near to flat its crazy. Nolan laughs at me because I rub it constantly, but its such an odd feeling!

Wedding Rings On or Off: On still for now. If Texas would cool off permanently for the fall I’d probably be able to leave them on. We’ll see though.

Sleep: Just peeing a lot and struggling for comfort. I also got my first calf cramp (Charlie horse) the other night. Never had one in my life until then and it was sore for 3 days.

Best Moment This Week: Another ultrasound of course! Doctor appointment update below.

Miss Anything: being able to exercise. I’m currently still on pelvic rest but I’m hoping at my next appointment they may take me off.

Movement: Still kicking like crazy and she was flipping around in my ultrasound this morning. Nolan has felt her kick a handful of times now and watches her move around in there.

Cravings: Weirdly, I don’t think I’ve really craved anything this week.

Symptoms: little bit of heartburn, little bit of nausea in the mornings again, some round ligament pain… nothing too crazy or out of the ordinary.

Noteworthy Moments: I had another doctor’s appointment and ultrasound today. Whitlee weighs approximately 1.25 lbs, which is right on track, and her heartbeat was 160! I saw her breathing and she even yawned once. I got pictures of her profile, which I though looked basically the same as 20 weeks, but after comparing them at home – she has grown for sure, got pictures of her face and one of her foot, which she kept kicking up around her head. She’s head down right now and I’m hoping she stays that way! My fluid looked good, cervix looked good and they checked on my placenta. The tech said my placenta looked like it had moved up a little so I was excited to see my doctor afterwards and see what this meant for us as far as delivery goes. Unfortunately, my doctor got called out for delivery and wasn’t able to see me, so my nurse measured my belly and talked to me a little. My belly is measuring 24 cm so we’re right on track there too. She said my placenta has moved and it’s currently 2.5 cm from my cervix. She couldn’t tell me much else since she isn’t the doctor, but I researched it quite a bit after I left and from what I can tell, 2 cm distance between placenta and cervix seems to be a fairly common cut off for vaginal delivery vs. c section and 3 cm is ideal, so at 2.5 cm, we’re looking pretty good. My doctor may have her own preference for what she deems a safe delivery, so hopefully we’ll get to talk about it at my next appointment. I go back in two weeks for my Glucose Tolerance Test and another regular appointment. Fingers crossed I get to talk to my doctor this time… I haven’t seen her the last two times!

image

Baby Whitlee

image

Little baby foot!

image

5 thoughts on “Baby Hillin | 24 Weeks

    • haha.. like mother like daughter! I’m telling you – this belly button thing has me entertained! I’m constantly checking it to see if its sticking out yet lol .. Love you too!

  1. Pingback: Baby Hillin #2 | 24 Weeks | Southernly Ever After

Leave a Reply

