Baby Hillin | 26 Weeks

26 Weeks

How Far Along: 26 Weeks (I’m way behind on this post! We’ve had birthdays all week and I had to work late one day.)

Baby is the size of a(n): head of lettuce

Gender: still a girl! 🙂

Weight Gain: Up to 20 at the doctor’s office, 27 at home.

Maternity Clothes: Mostly maternity lately. I have swapped over to some of Nolan’s t-shirts though. Mine are definitely too small.

Stretch Marks: still none, checking every day! I did notice that I’ve got a lot of crazy visible veins.

Belly Button In or Out: Still hanging in there!

Wedding Rings On or Off: On, but I think they might be stuck. I’m trying to hold out for our maternity pictures in two weeks so that I can still have them on for those, but I will definitely be trying to get them off soon after. My hands are swollen and achy pretty much every evening and some mornings.

Sleep: When I’m asleep, I sleep so good. But if I wake up for something, it takes me a little while to get back to sleep. And sometimes I’m wide awake in the middle of the night. Rolling over has become increasingly difficult! (So has getting in and out of my car… wishing I’d gotten a truck or suv about now!)

Best Moment This Week: My birthday was Sunday! I was 26 weeks on my 27th birthday.. it almost worked out to be the same. That would have been neat! A couple of pictures from my birthday dinner with our friends and their little girl!

20140927_194745  20140927_194616  Screenshot_2014-10-01-15-59-42-1

Miss Anything: I’m not really missing anything specific, but I am definitely ready for her to be here and start working towards getting my body back to normal. My weight gain has been on track and my belly has been measuring on track, but I’m definitely starting to feel the weight and size. It takes me longer to do anything like getting off the couch or walking anywhere. I swapped the light fixture in Whitlee’s room and stepping up on the chair over and over really wore on my knees. Plus sometimes I feel like the gymnastics Barbie from back in the day, like my legs aren’t connected to my hips. When I get up from sitting or laying, I have to stop for a few seconds and make sure I’m steady before I start walking or I feel like I’m going to fall down!

Movement: Still super active! I posted a video of her earlier this week where I finally got some kicks on video. I love love love feeling her move. It makes all the other craziness so worth it.

Cravings: Hot dogs, salad, and orange juice <– there’s that old wives tail Orange Juice = Girl finally kicking in! About 10 weeks after the fact!

Symptoms: I still have heartburn occasionally, and I still gag extremely easy. I still puke in the mornings about once every week or so from gagging on my toothbrush. Also having leg/hip/knee pain mentioned above. And a new thing  that I’m not sure is pregnancy related, but I’ll mention it in case there’s a baby number 2 one day, I’ll know that at 26 weeks I was experiencing some weird stuff. So according to all of the pregnancy anatomy I’ve seen, my stomach is mashed up pretty high in my rib area now. Well every time I eat, my stomach hurts SO bad. But it’s only as soon as I start eating and it stops nearly as soon as I’m done eating. It’s almost like indigestion, but it comes and goes so fast that I’m not sure that’s what it is. Nolan thinks it might be stomach ulcer, but that doesn’t sound right to me either. If it keeps it up much longer, I might see a regular doctor about it.

Noteworthy Moments: I had my glucose test done and should know soon if I passed. It really wasn’t that bad at all. My drink was the orange flavor and it was super cold. It just tasted like flat orange soda, which with my orange juice craving lately I actually kind of liked it. I ended up finally seeing my doctor also, and she said that based on my last cervix to placenta measurement of 2.5 cm, she’s still not okay with a vaginal delivery, so unfortunately we are still in c-section territory. I have another ultrasound in two weeks (this will make 8 ultrasounds!!) to check it again, and see where to go from there. She wouldn’t say what her cutoff was, just that she wasn’t comfortable with 2.5 cm, that’d I’d still be at risk for hemorrhaging during a vaginal delivery. I wish they would just tell me a cut off, like if it hasn’t move to X cm by X date, we’ll be scheduling a c section. I hate not knowing what we’re doing! She did say that it would be the last week of December if we do schedule one though. So Whitlee may be a 2014 baby!

Oh and here’s a picture of my basket I won at the Baby Expo! It came with a bunch of tiny baby soap samples, lots of diaper rash cream samples, two full size cans of formula (hoping we won’t need them, but it’ll be nice just in case!),  a children’s book, and a bunch of laundry detergent samples of All Free and Clear. 20140926_140836

Leave a Reply

