Baby Hillin | 29 Weeks

29 Weeks

How Far Along: 29 Weeks

Baby is the size of a(n): acorn squash

Gender: baby girl

Weight Gain: Up to 26 at the doctor’s office, 33 at home. My goal of staying under 40 may not hold true at home. I just know I’ll have to work extra hard to get it off afterwards. They say you gain about a pound a week in the last bit, so I’ve still got about 10 weeks to go and that would put me just over 40. BUT – I keep reminding myself that it doesn’t matter – I’m growing a sweet little life in there and have way more important things to focus on!

Maternity Clothes: Nothing new this week! I have been spending the majority of my time in leggings or yoga pants, only wearing maternity jeans when I have to.

Stretch Marks: nope.. *fingers crossed*. But I’ve been reading that some women swell during delivery and that’s the extra push that sometimes leads to stretch marks, AND some women get them after pregnancy when their skin is going back down.

Belly Button In or Out: basically flat

Wedding Rings On or Off: Still on.. still debating taking them off. I don’t know why this is such a big deal to me, but I hate the idea of not wearing them even if I’m replacing it with something temporary for a couple of months.

Sleep: maybe a tiny little bit better. I’ve been so exhausted again which makes me stay asleep easier, and I think I’m getting it down to where I only get up to pee twice.

Best Moment This Week: Whitlee’s Cotton Cupcake hat showed up. It might be her coming home from the hospital hat because I love it so much. **UN-best moment this week** – I got notice that the place that makes her wall monogram for her nursery had major machine malfunctions and it may delay shipment.  I was really hoping to have it by the baby shower, but it’s not looking promising. Sad face!

Miss Anything: just being comfortable. I’m burning up and out of breath at any given moment.

Movement: My wiggle worm is back! She finally picked back up on activity this week. Yesterday I felt her pushing out against my belly, like not a kick but an arm or a foot pushing out for couple of seconds and then going back in. I told Nolan I think I might actually miss feeling her move in there when we’re done.

Cravings: anything cold… cold tomatoes, cold lettuce (yes, I could eat lettuce by itself right now), cold fruit, cold water. I’m HOT!

Symptoms: heartburn is finally better again. The doctor told me I could take Prilosec for it, so on days that I know I’ll be eating food that may stir it up again, I go ahead and take it just in case. Still out of breath constantly and exhausted all the time. It’s becoming difficult to bend down and pick things up or tie my shoes. Also I feel like I’m burning up all the time, but especially in the evenings. I just want to sit right in front of the AC! Positive symptom – my hair is looking pretty awesome these days. I got about 4 inches cut off yesterday and it looks so healthy! Better soak it up now… I hear those crazy postpartum hormones will make it look terrible.

Noteworthy Moments: I’m still taking the Procardia to keep the contractions at bay and taking it easy when I can. We’ve started checking my placenta weekly and I’m hoping it moves enough in time. Otherwise, we have a C-section scheduled for December 29. I can’t believe our maternity pictures are done, my first baby shower is in two weeks, second baby shower in three weeks, and our sweet little baby will be here in two months! I feel like I’ve been pregnant all year, but all the sudden the end is SO near!

2 thoughts on “Baby Hillin | 29 Weeks

  1. Well, hello there, little mama to be. You are absolutely beautiful with your little BIGGER “baby bump”. I can’t tell you how excited and happy I am for you and Nolan. Whitlee is going to be the most BEAUTIFUL, LUCKIEST little girl EVER!!!!!!! I’m so excited to see you in person. It’s hard to imagine my Jai all ready to have her first baby. By the way, LOVE THE maternity pictures. AMAZING!!! Keep following Dr.’s orders and I will see you ” both ” soon. All my love.

    • I’m so excited to see you soon too! I can’t wait! I should have all of my maternity pictures back by the shower and you and mom will have access to it so yall can order whatever you want. See you in three weeks! love you!

Leave a Reply

