Baby Hillin | 32 Weeks

32 Weeks

How Far Along: 32 Weeks

Baby is the size of a(n): large jicama (I had to look this up, but basically it’s like a large potato.) While we’re on size though, my Biophysical Profile ultrasound isn’t normally to measure her size, but because my belly hasn’t grown in a few weeks (measuring 29 cm for three weeks) they were concerned about her growth so they did go ahead and measure her this week and she looked to be a few days behind but nothing of major concern and is estimated to weigh nearly 4 lbs! Fingers crossed for a healthy, continuously growing baby!

Gender: baby girl

Weight Gain: I’m up to 35 at the doctor’s office and just over 40 at home.

Maternity Clothes: Whew.. not fitting into 2 of 3 pairs of jeans comfortably anymore. Mostly leggings and yoga pants from here on out.

Stretch Marks: Nope. Just crazy veins all over the place.

Belly Button In or Out: Flat, still not quite “out” yet. It might just stay flat.

Wedding Rings On or Off: They’re off and temporarily replaced.

Sleep: Same story! Pretty uncomfortable and up to pee 9 thousand times. I’m pretty much used to it by now.

Best Moment This Week: I had my first baby shower this past weekend! It was a lot of fun and we got a lot of good stuff. I feel so blessed to have people that want to shower us and our little girl with gifts. I love love love getting to organize and put everything away. Looking forward to my second one this weekend!

IMG_4324

IMG_4326

IMG_4300

IMG_4309

 

Miss Anything: sleep, for sure.

Movement: Still my favorite part! She’s head down and likes to swap from side to side. Last week she was with her back on my right side and legs and arms were on my left, this week she’s flipped over the opposite way. I’m pretty sure I noticed the exact time this happened too.. my entire belly looked like it shifted from one side to the other and then went back to normal.

Cravings: Mostly fruit. And the other day while grocery shopping I had a sudden craving for pickles again, so I bought some and have yet to eat any of them.

Symptoms: Basic pregnancy aches and pains like sore pelvis and hips. I also have some seriously swollen feet that my doctor is now keeping a close eye on, some slight puffiness in my face and hands, mild nausea here and there. Probably way TMI here, but I think one of the weirdest things going on that I was fore-warned about is the pregnancy gas. It’s insane.

Noteworthy Moments: Still on the Procardia – 2 more weeks of that! I already mentioned my first baby shower, which was so much fun. We received a lot of stuff we really need (car seat/stroller, crib mattress, pack and play, baby monitors) and some other things that are just so cute! I made a list this weekend of everything we’re still lacking, then after my second shower this weekend I’ll mark stuff off that we receive there, then go buy whatever is left. I did find out that the changing table/dresser we registered for has been out of stock (and still is) basically since right after I registered for it and I didn’t realize it until last week. I’m pretty sure nobody will be purchasing that, so we ended up picking a different one. I wanted a 6 drawer dresser so bad (and would just put the changing pad on top), but I have limited space and finding a 6 drawer in the amount of space I had was proving to be nearly impossible, but I finally found one last night that is perfect! We ordered it from Target, used a 15% off coupon and it’s on its way. Super excited to get it here and do some major organizing.

I also started packing my hospital bag and Whitlee’s diaper bag. Most websites/books suggest packing around 34-36 weeks, but since I’m at risk for early delivery, I’d actually like to have everything packed and her car seat installed by the time I stop the Procardia. Just in case, if that is the only thing preventing me from labor she could come any time after that and I get serious anxiety about not having the things I would want/need. I’m an extreme Type A personality control freak and my husband makes fun of me pretty often for my obsessive need to research things and then plan accordingly. But planning is what calms me… funny thing is, pregnancy is like the least plan-able thing ever. But I still try.

Speaking of planning, her nursery is seriously looking like a baby’s room, but her wall monogram is STILL. NOT. HERE. I’m about to lose my mind over it. I ordered it a month and a half ago, knowing their shop says to allow 3-4 weeks for delivery, but it’s now been 5 ½ weeks and still not shipped. They did tell me (after I emailed and bugged them about it) that their machine broke and they’re working hard to catch up on orders. But with preterm labor scares and stopping the Procardia in two weeks, I’m getting anxious! It’s a major part of her room and I want it to be here already!

We went to our second childbirth class and this one was based on postpartum health and what to expect. Nothing too major there, but we did another tour of the hospital. I already toured it once, but Nolan didn’t even know where L&D is and it’s a little awkward to get to at our hospital. For our family/friends reading this – you go in the main entrance, pass up the first set of elevators on your right, keep going through all of the different lobbies and waiting areas and you’ll see another set of elevators on the far end. Those will take you to L&D, 3rd floor. From there, someone will probably have to help you find my room or whatever, because I’m still a little unfamiliar myself with exactly where each elevator goes to. I usually just get off on the right floor and wonder around until I find a desk or something that looks familiar. I think it all pretty much goes in a circle though.

So basically, we’re tying up a few loose ends here and there as far as nursery planning and baby items, but I think we’re moving into just waiting on our baby!

2 thoughts on “Baby Hillin | 32 Weeks

Leave a Reply

