My First Mother’s Day

Yesterday was my first real mother’s day. I say real because I was newly pregnant last year but didn’t count it as a real mothers day just yet.

image

After facing the reality of the craziness that comes with taking pictures with a 5 1/2 month old that hasn’t napped + particularly rough rest of the day on Saturday, Whitlee and I spent most of Mother’s Day napping. It was all I could have asked for. Snuggles with the sweet baby that made me a mother.

I did wake up to this picture though and my heart freaking m e l t e d!

image

What a wonderful sneak peek from our pictures that I thought weren’t going to turn out very good.

Nolan did surprise me a couple of weeks ago with an early present because it showed up and he couldn’t hide it. I absolutely LOVE it! It has Whitlee’s name and birthday engraved on it and her birthstone on the toe.

image

And my mother in law had Whitlee make this for me! So sweet!

image

Hope all of you mommas, mommas-to-be, and hopeful mommas-to-be had a wonderful day!

3 thoughts on “My First Mother’s Day

  1. Pingback: Whitlee | 5 Months | Southernly Ever After

    • I love it too!

      & thank you! I can’t wait to share more of our pictures from that photo session .. I’m supppooosseedd to get them back today! They’ve been done for two weeks and I’ve been getting the run around on them.

Leave a Reply

