It’s Fall, Ya’ll

1

This past weekend we took Whitlee to her first pumpkin patch. There is a place about an hour from our house called Anderson Farms that has tons of pumpkins, a hayride, and fun little things for the bigger kids to do. We were unsure if Whitlee was a little too young to really enjoy it, but I definitely had to at least get some pictures of her with the pumpkins. Especially since my Nanny sent her a couple of outfits in the mail – one pumpkin outfit and another adorable pink chevron romper. (Don’t worry Nanny, I am taking pictures of her in the romper ASAP!) I was really impressed with the property and it was the perfect weather. It’s definitely fall in Texas!

So we headed out during nap time, which worked out perfectly because Whitlee slept all the way there and was in a wonderful mood the whole time. We met up with my sister in law, brother in law, my nephew, my husband’s cousins and their little girl. Whitlee is completely obsessed with her cousin, Tyner, so she had a blast. She loved watching him run around through the hay maze and corn maze, and she surprisingly loved the pumpkins! She actually cried when we took her away from them to leave! She’s a funny girl. But – on to the pumpkin photos! And notice in one picture she is squatting by herself on the trunk of my car. Too big!

IMG_5109

2

IMG_5148

IMG_5054

IMG_5026

IMG_5067

IMG_5041

Pumpkin Patch

IMG_5027

7 thoughts on “It’s Fall, Ya’ll

    • Thank you! And yes, I did!! I just realized I never said anything about it here.. I cut about 12″ off when Whitlee was about 4 months old. Postpartum hair loss is no joke! It’s a little wind blown in these pictures but I like it most days! 🙂

      • Of course! 🙂 I went shorter with mine about 6 weeks ago, and I have been so happy with it! If you haven’t discovered it already, dry shampoo is a LIFESAVER at this stage!

      • Oh my goodness, I practically LIVE off dry shampoo. I got my hair colored recently for the first time in like 10 years and trimmed for the first time in about 6 months and the girl that does my hair actually commented on how healthy it looked and I think it’s because I don’t wash it very often so it doesn’t get blow dried very often. What kind do you use?? I’m always on the lookout for the best dry shampoo!

      • I’m glad I’m not the only one! (My husband thinks I’m crazy for not washing my hair every day. I don’t think he would survive as a woman! Ha!) I have used Herbal Essences brand, and as big advocate of Amazon’s Subscribe & Save service, I have recently “subscribed” to the Aveeno brand. It seems to be a better quality than the HE brand, but both have been great!

  1. OH——- My goodness gracious!!!! I absolutely LOVE all the pictures!!! Whitlee is by far the cutest ” pumpkin” in the patch!! What an adorable little family you guys have. She is growing so so fast and is the most beautiful child EVER!!!!! Love you all. Waiting on my pictures in the mail. Have a wonderful Halloween! KISSES!!!!

    • Thank you Nanny!! I got the shipping notification yesterday on my pictures so as soon as they get here I’ll put them right back in the mail! We love you too!

Leave a Reply

