Whitlee’s First Birthday Party

We decided to have Whitlee’s birthday party on December 5th so that more family could be there. Originally I had plans to do a pink and gold birthday, but since she has decided she’s pretty much obsessed with Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, I changed my mind. We decided to go with a red, black, and gold theme instead and it turned out really cute if I do say so myself! And this ham LOVED all of the attention, of course.

IMG_5869

I started with her invitations. I got them through an Etsy shop – One Five Designs, who created them and printed them. Their customer service was so great and the quality of the invitations was perfect! (address and phone number is blacked out)whitlee-redgoldminnie(5x7)

We finally got her highchair repainted and I made the banner for above her cake table and the banner for her highchair.

IMG_5643IMG_5646

We went with red velvet cupcakes to compliment her smashcake. Thank you, Pinterest! I was so nervous they wouldn’t turn out very well making me a pinterest fail, but I was super proud of them. The night before when I was adding the “ears” and the bows, my homemade cream cheese icing was a little soft and my ears kept moving. Thankfully overnight in the refrigerator, they hardened up.

She wasn’t really all that into her cake, but I’m a little relieved since that  meant no major sugar crash later.

IMG_5736IMG_5789IMG_5791

We got her a bounce house since there were a lot of bigger kids there, and Miss Priss wanted to be right in the middle of them. She got knocked down and kicked and bounced around more times that I even care to think about, but never cried. She loved the kids!

IMG_5686IMG_5707

She got SO many presents. Seriously. I didn’t even know there were that many different Mickey Mouse / Minnie Mouse toys, but she got a ton of them and not one the same. And clearly by the sugars given to baby Minnie, she loves them.

IMG_5807 IMG_5809 IMG_5802 IMG_5835

It ended up being a little colder than I expected but thankfully we had a really great turn out and we’re so thankful for everyone that was able to make it out. But – this momma is relieved its over!

Worn out little girl relaxing on Aunt Taylor and her newest cousin (on the way). Baby Parker is due in March!

IMG_5913

6 thoughts on “Whitlee’s First Birthday Party

    • Thank you! If it wasn’t so stressful I would consider it. I was beyond stressed the day of, and ended up needing so much sleep the whole week afterwards lol!

  1. It’s hard to imagine it’s been a whole year since we were blessed with this little angel. She is absolutely perfect and you and Nolan are wonderful parents. i couldn’t be more proud. and, you, my sweet Jai, did an awesome job on her party.You are very talented.All the decorations and preparations were perfect. You should consider a second job as party manager!!! I love you all very much and SO enjoyed seeing all of you. GREAT JOB!!!!!!!

  2. So cute! We love the little crawling Minnie too! We received a lot of toys for our daughter’s first birthday so we stored some and pull a new one out every other week/month so she has something new to play with for a while. Congrats on a gorgeous party. 🙂

    • Thank you!! And we did the same thing.. hid quite a few of them after the party and we rotate them out so there’s always something “new”. Works like a charm!

Leave a Reply

