Happy Halloween!

This year I sort of let Whitlee pick her costume. I made a collage of four pictures of costumes I was thinking about and let her pick from the four. She picked Tinkerbell! 

  

I don’t know if you remember last years costume, but she was a kitty cat and I made her entire costume. And it lasted for all of about 10 minutes before she shed the tutu and the tail. She only kept the ears on. So this year, I happened to roll through the Halloween aisle at Walmart and a perfectly sized tinkerbell costume jumped out at me. 

  
So I went with mostly store bought this year but I did make her shoes myself. I took a pair of second hand Toms and glued green glitter all over, then hot glued little bells on white pom poms and hot glued them to her shoes. They were adorable! 

  

Here’s our crew of four (soon to be SIX!) – Supergirl, Jack Skellington, Tinkerbell and the tiniest baseball player. We did a hayride in my sister in laws pasture and the kids LOVED it! Whitlee has asked to go another hayride every day since. Holidays with kids are so much fun! Next year I’m hoping to at least coordinate my two (two!) and maybe coordinate with the others. 

  

One thought on “Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

