Baby Hillin #2 | 24 Weeks


How Far Along: 24 Weeks

Baby is the size of a(n): cantaloupe.. or according to the Ovia app, a chinchilla!

Gender: It’s a Boy!

Weight Gain: I think I’m up about 25 lbs. Not too bad. I kind of expect to gain around 50 like I did with Whitlee but I’m hoping he’s a big boy so maybe it’ll be more Huck weight than mama weight. 😊

Maternity Clothes: Pants, yes definitely. Shirts I’m still managing some maternity and some non maternity. But I have several outfits from pregnancy with Whitlee that do not fit at all. I feel like that means I’m carrying different. 

Belly Button In or Out: Flat.. pretty flat

Wedding Rings On or Off: On

Sleep: I sleep really hard, and I am napping almost every day. Still getting up to pee a lot and the SPD bothers me when rolling over but I’m making it. 

Best Moment The Last Few Weeks: Feeling him getting stronger. I feel kicks on both sides of my belly at one time and he’s pretty active anytime I’m still. 

Miss Anything: Not really! Maybe being able to walk and breathe easily.

Movement: He’s starting to develop more of a pattern and I just love feeling him move. He’s pretty active in the morning and at night. Throughout the day is pretty random but he’s kicking away as I’m typing this and it’s around lunch.

Cravings/Aversions: I’ve been craving crawfish.. I keep thinking I smell it all the time and it makes me want some really bad! Also been craving fruit, specifically pears. 

Symptoms: Nothing really new here I don’t think. Same SPD pain and a tiny bit of heartburn lately. I’m starting to feel pretty big and have trouble reaching my feet to tie my shoes or to pick something up. My hair and nails are pretty awesome these day, thank you prenatal vitamins.

Additional Notes: I think I’ve updated the best I can for now on Huck’s Heart (last two posts) so for now it’s a waiting game on more information. We see his pediatric cardiologist again in March. I’m still seeing my original OB for now and I have a growth scan ultrasound in two weeks and then my 28 week appointment and glucose test two weeks after that. Originally they were going to start NST’s twice a week at 32 weeks but they mentioned they may go ahead and start them at 28 weeks since there is a known issue. So far so good on preeclampsia but I don’t think I was showing signs this early with Whitlee. I did read on one of my older updates that I was already having some feet and hand swelling so maybe that was a small sign but I haven’t had any significant swelling this time yet. Maybe a hint of some in my feet after driving in the car or being on them a lot.

Oh and his nursery is in progress! I still need to pick a paint color for his accent wall, but his bedding has been ordered, changing table plans have been delegated to my dad to build, and I bought and stained some large wooden letters to go above his crib. I can’t wait to see it all come together. 


15 weeks to go! Gotta stay pregnant!! 


24 Weeks With Whitlee 

3 thoughts on “Baby Hillin #2 | 24 Weeks

  1. You look ABSOLUTELY beautiful, as in ” FULL ‘” LOL!!!! No, really, you are amazing!!! I am loving the ” Huck ” letters. You did a great job. Can’t wait to see my great grand son. I realize it may be a while before I get to lay eyes on him, but YOU MUST take loads of pictures for me. The very most important thing is for that sweet boy to be safe and remain in a controlled environment. Love you ALL!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

